CLA Realty, LLC

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Wendy showed us some houses in the Prescott area last November when we were in town. After returning to NJ we found a listing in Prescott that interested us. Instead of our flying back to see the house, Wendy was our 'eyes' in Prescott. She eventually negotiated a reasonable price for us, guided us through the buying process, and attended home & termite inspections on our behalf. She proved to be knowledgeable, attentive, and possessed professional integrity. For several months before we finally relocated to Prescott, we entrusted our house to be under Wendy's care. We highly recommend Wendy for anyone looking to buy a home in the Prescott area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/30/2018 by crisjaw Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Dewey, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

I've utilized Wendy Chavis as a trusted Realtor with both the offering for sale of land, as well as the recent purchase of my dream home. Her intuitiveness, thoroughness and pleasant demeanor continues to make all the experiences great ones!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/20/2017 by alan burghard Bought a home in 2017 in Groom Creek, Prescott, AZ 86303.
Highly likely to recommend

Being out-of-state ( New Mexico ) and not knowing the area , Wendy educated us, and was very responsive to our requests. During the process, we found her to be professional, patient, honest and easy to get along with. While dealing with our many requests, Wendy was successful in putting together the purchase of our home. We would rate Wendy Chavis as a five star realtor and highly recommend her. Wilfred and Margaret From Prescott

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/1/2015 by mesb5116 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Prescott, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Three of us were involved in the sale of said manufactured home in Prescott. Wendy Chavis did more than was expected from any real estate agent. She contacted and met with Goodwill to have furniture removed from the property. She met with repair and service people to include landscaping, painters and window repair specialists. Without question - very professional and very competent with the handling of our listing and sale transaction. Wendy is very energetic, sincere and professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/17/2014 by Mjcrever Sold a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

Wendy was wonderful to work with. We started out not really knowing what we wanted, and as our plan developed, she adapted with us. Eventually we bought a piece of land to build on, and she helped us all the way through the process. She listened carefully and had great integrity. I would highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs!
Sandy

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2014 by sslabena Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

We loved working with Wendy Chavis!
We first met her on Easter day. We were in Arizona and wanted to see some houses while we had the chance. She spent all morning and afternoon showing us around and learning our tastes, and then we flew home to Washington. Due to circumstances, we were unable to return but needed to buy a house in Arizona without actually doing a walk through first. We worked via phone and online with Wendy. She helped us find houses via realty websites which she then visited, acting as our eyes and ears. She sent us pictures and any background information she could dig up on each place. When we finally found the house the seemed to fit, she did a walk through with the current resident and took an abundance of photos of every part of the property, then she forwarded us a video of the house. During the buying process, she kept in close contact and hired a top-notch home inspector to go through the house so we could find out even more details that we couldn't see for ourselves. From start to "Sold!" Wendy was attentive to details, timely, and thorough. In addition, she was a joy to work with from the get-go. We'd recommend Wendy Chavis in a heartbeat to buyers and sellers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/15/2014 by ann14400 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Prescott, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

My father passed away in February. He had a second home in Prescott, AZ, that he and I both loved and enjoyed very much. When I inherited the home, I knew, sadly, that it was not practical for me to keep it. Knowing Wendy Chavis from the past and finding out she was a realtor in Prescott, it was comforting to me to ask her to be my realtor. I knew that she was somewhat new-in-the field, but I had no doubt from my initial meetings with her that she would do a fine job for me. I quickly found her to be very organized and knowlegable (and if there was anything she wasn't sure of - she found the answer right away... and her immediate response to everything and her availability was very much appreciated. Wendy is a lovely person and a pleasure to deal with. Her respect of my situation was so important to me. We listed the house April 1st and closed with a good sale on May 6th. I recommend Wendy Chavis very highly!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/20/2014 by zuser20140520112335661 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Prescott, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Wendy was the perfect agent for us. She really listened to what we told her we were looking for and responded with great choices to look at. We came to Prescott over a long weekend and she made it all happen. She made sure she communicated with us on every aspect of the transaction. She was not only very professional but we had fun during the process. We could not be happier. I would highly recommend Wendy to anyone looking for a home in the Prescott area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2014 by dlmckeeca Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Prescott Valley, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Wendy is a real estate agent with passion and heart. She is a seasoned customer service individual all the way, no matter what her commission check will total. My transaction was for only $88,000, but she treated my transaction like it was a $1 million home. She is responsive, and an expert in Chino Valley/Prescott/Prescott Valley real estate. When you are her client, it feels like you are the only client she has - she works her butt off to accommodate your needs and desires. I would highly recommend her for all of your Arizona real estate needs!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/18/2014 by cfallon5094 Bought and sold a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Chino Valley, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

It was a great pleasure working with Wendy Chavis. Easy to contact, very honest, and very knowledgeable. She makes you feel very comfortable when undecided on a purchase. I will recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/27/2014 by jmaravilla Bought a home in 2014 in Dexter, Prescott, AZ 86301.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?